metikular

About us

Our philosophy, mission and values

We develop sustainable software that is maintainable far into the future with little resource expenditure, is easy to use and focuses on making workflows more efficient.

Open, direct, transparent

A computer understands only clear and direct instructions. The more open and direct we are in our communication, the easier it is to develop software exactly according to your wishes. As a company we are transparent: our prices are visible on our website.

Quality

We develop stable and modern software that is durable. We rely on technologies and concepts that allow software to be maintainable even in 10 years. In doing so, we independently take care of topics such as «Responsive Design», security aspects, backups and SEO.

Sustainability

The challenge of our current generation: how can we reduce climate change and take care of nature and our habitat? As a company, we are committed to this and try to operate as sustainably as possible. In particular, data protection is important to us. We do not use any analysis tools that extensively track people or reuse the data for our own purposes.

Efficiency

We automate not only your processes, but also ours. With few human resources we create powerful software solutions.

Digitization

We want to move the world forward through digitization and efficiency. We want our customers to be able to concentrate entirely on their core creative tasks - tasks that a computer cannot take over. We digitize the remaining activities and try to automate as much as possible. For example, processes are simplified and shortened through better integration with end customers.

Simplicity

Simple. But considered. That's what we understand in «Sophisticated simplicity». Simple solutions are more efficient and less expensive. However, a solution that makes a simple impression can be quite complicated in the background.

Feedback

Your application is available online shortly after the start of the project. Experience how your application grows and test your new processes immediately. This early feedback allows you to make course corrections in time and thus save costs.

Technologies

We work with web technologies. The advantage of the web is that your application is available everywhere and at any time: on the computer, tablet or cell phone. The development is cheap compared to native development (such as desktop apps or iOS/Android development), because only one application needs to be built in one technology.

Ruby on Rails

A web framework with the goal of being able to develop web applications as productively as possible.

HTML/CSS

The basic technology of the web.

JavaScript

If it does need a little more interactivity.

Hotwire

Interactive, but without complex JavaScript.

PostgreSQL

A relational database that can cover more specialized cases with many extensions.

Linux

Our operating system of choice: open source, efficient and customizable at will.

Docker

Packs applications into individual «containers» that are self-contained and portable.

Traefik

Distributes incoming requests to different applications in the background, e.g. individual Docker containers.

Ansible

Manages our servers by «programming» their configuration;.

Our team

Serge Hänni

I have been working in professional software development for over 15 years. As a business analyst, designer, architect, project manager, software developer and server administrator, I use my skills pragmatically but with foresight.

I focus on the future business value of software and question existing structures to develop efficient and innovative solutions.

It is important to me to live fairly towards others and nature and to care for our environment. For me, climate protection and sustainability are topics that we currently need to address more intensively. Even with digital solutions, it is important to ask how sustainable a planned solution really is. That's why we offer special conditions for do-gooders who are committed to nature, social justice or the climate.

Ella

Faithfully accompanies me every step of the way. She is a critic, tester, musician and break manager. In fact, she rarely has to cover her eyes.

metikular

Über uns

Unsere Philo­sophie, Mission und Werte

Wir entwickeln nachhaltige Software, die bis weit in die Zukunft mit wenig Ressourcenaufwand wartbar ist, einfach in der Bedienung ist und darauf fokussiert Arbeitsabläufe effizienter zu gestalten.

Offen, direkt, transparent

Ein Computer versteht nur klare und direkte Anweisungen. Umso offener und direkter wir in unserer Kommunikation sind, umso einfacher ist es Software genau nach Ihren Wünschen zu entwickeln. Als Unternehmen sind wir transparent: unsere Preise sind auf unserer Webseite ersichtlich.

Qualität

Wir entwickeln stabile und moderne Software, die langlebig ist. Wir setzen auf Technologien und Konzepte, die es ermöglichen, dass Software auch in 10 Jahren noch wartbar ist. Dabei kümmern wir uns selbstständig um Themen wie «Responsive Design», Sicherheitsaspekte, Backups und SEO.

Nachhaltigkeit

Die Herausforderung unserer jetzigen Generation: wie können wir den Klimawandel reduzieren und der Natur und unserem Lebensraum Sorge tragen? Wir setzen uns als Unternehmen hierfür ein und versuchen so nachhaltig wie möglich zu wirtschaften. Insbesondere ist uns der Schutz von Daten wichtig. Wir verwenden keine Analysetools, die Personen weitgehend tracken oder die Daten für eigene Zwecke weiterverwendet.

Effizienz

Wir automatisieren nicht nur Ihre Prozesse, sondern auch die unseren. Mit wenigen Personalressourcen erstellen wir mächtige Software-Lösungen.

Digitalisierung

Wir möchten die Welt durch Digitalisierung und Effizienz voranbringen. Wir wünschen uns, dass unsere Kunden sich ganz auf Ihre kreativen Kernaufgaben konzentrieren können - Aufgaben, die ein Computer nicht übernehmen kann. Die restlichen Tätigkeiten digitalisieren wir und versuchen so viel wie möglich zu automatisieren. Zum Beispiel werden durch eine bessere Integration mit den Endkunden Prozesse vereinfacht und abgekürzt.

Einfachheit

Einfach. Aber überlegt. Das verstehen wir unter «Sophisticated simplicity». Einfache Lösungen sind effizienter und günstiger. Eine Lösung, die einen einfachen Eindruck macht, kann im Hintergrund jedoch ganz schön kompliziert sein.

Feedback

Ihre Applikation ist nach Projektstart für Sie online zugänglich. Erleben Sie wie Ihre Applikation wächst und testen Sie Ihre neuen Prozesse sogleich. Durch dieses frühe Feedback können Kurskorrekturen rechtzeitig vorgenommen und somit Kosten gespart werden.

Techno­logien

Wir arbeiten mit Web-Technologien. Der Vorteil des Webs ist, dass Ihre Applikation überall und zu jeder Zeit verfügbar ist: auf dem Computer, dem Tablet oder dem Mobiltelefon. Die Entwicklung ist im Vergleich zur nativen Entwicklung (wie z.B. Desktop-Applikationen oder iOS/Android-Entwicklung) günstig, da nur eine Applikation in einer Technologie gebaut werden muss.

Ruby on Rails

Ein Web-Framework mit dem Ziel möglichst produktiv Web-Applikationen entwickeln zu können.

HTML/CSS

Die Grundtechnologien des Webs.

JavaScript

Falls es doch etwas mehr Interaktivität benötigt.

Hotwire

Interaktiv, aber ohne aufwändiges JavaScript.

PostgreSQL

Eine relationale Datenbank, die mit vielen Erweiterungen auch speziellere Fälle abdecken kann.

Linux

Unser Betriebssystem der Wahl: quelloffen, effizient und nach Belieben anpassbar.

Docker

Packt Applikationen in einzelne «Container», die in sich geschlossen und portabel sind.

Traefik

Verteilt ankommende Anfragen auf verschiedene Applikationen im Hintergrund, z.B. einzelne Docker-Container.

Ansible

Verwaltet unsere Server indem wir deren Konfiguration «programmieren».

Unser Team

Serge Hänni

Seit über 15 Jahren bin ich in der professionellen Software Entwicklung tätig. Als Business-Analyst, Entwerfer, Architekt, Projektleiter, Umsetzer und Serveradministrator setze ich meine Fähigkeiten pragmatisch, aber mit Weitsicht, ein.

Ich fokussiere auf den zukünftigen Business-Nutzen von Software und hinterfrage bestehende Strukturen um effiziente und innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Mir ist es wichtig fair gegenüber anderen und der Natur zu leben und unserer Umwelt Sorge zu tragen. Klimaschutz und Nachhaltigkeit sind für mich Themen, die wir aktuell intensiver angehen müssen. So ist es auch bei digitalen Lösungen wichtig sich die Frage zu stellen wie nachhaltig eine geplante Lösung wirklich ist. Wir bieten deshalb spezielle Konditionen für Weltverbesserer, die sich für die Natur, soziale Gerechtigkeit oder das Klima einsetzen.

Ella

Begleitet mich treu bei jedem Arbeitsschritt. Ist Kritikerin, Testerin, Musikerin und Pausen-Managerin. Die Augen muss sie sich tatsächlich nur selten verdecken.